Art on the road 2 – Documentation

Relevance - art on the road

Art on the road

Exhibition in the Casa del Dragon

Artist Residence and socio-cultural think tank

Wednesday,16.04.2014 – 7 p.m.

Casa del Dragon, Las Parras, 19 , 12578 Cervera del Maestre, Castellon, España

Please bring a white T-shirt, a bottle of wine and a candle to the opening!

Enjoy contemporary art in times of reconstruction…

On the road from Berlin to Valencia I met more than 40 artists. Every one of them exchanged an art work of personal relevance with me. Each piece has its own story. Each piece is part of art history in these times of reconstruction. Each art work reflects the life of a European citizen – young, old, man, woman…with their family, experience, illusion, dreams and wishes.

Some of these artists will become famous in the next years, some of them are already famous now. Whatever history will decide to publish about them, they are all part of contemporary art, they are all part of the rich and beautiful European culture.

In this exhibition you will find art from Turkey, Russia, Macedonia, Hungary, Germany, Cataluña, Valencia, and France. Some of these art works travelled around the world before, some were kept on stock by the artists over a long time. Now they are part of history. Discover the art and you will discover that it is part of your own history…

The exhibition is open Saturday (4 pm – 8 pm) and Sunday (10 am – 2 pm) in April 2014, July and August 2014. Visit the artist residence Casa del Dragon in Spain (12578 Cervera del Maestre, Castellon).

 

List of Artists

Room A

Martina Fischer atelier.fischer@t-online.de

Dr. Saxa http://www.saxa.eu atelier@saxa.eu

Doreen Zehring doreenzehring@web.de

Joerg Schroepfer http://www.neumuehle-arnstadt.de neumuehle-arnstadt@online.de

Room B1

Martina Unterharnscheidt http://www.frau-u-nikate.de info@frau-u-nikate.de

Room B2

Helga Hansman http://www.helga-hansmann.com maroccanerie@hotmail.com

Eduard Fortuny http://www.eduardfortuny.com

Conny Wischhusen http://conny-wischhusen-art.blogspot.com/ connywischhusen@yahoo.de

Room C

Barbara Niesen barbara.niesen@web.de

Konrad Keuteneuer http://konnis-kupfer.de/ keuteneuer@gmx.de

Claudia Brunke Gregory http://www.brunke-gregory.de c.brunke-gregory@gmx.de

Heike Meissner Ashraelmeissner@web.de

Raquel Moron raquelmonrrow@hotmail.com

Manfred Juengling speedbirdsky@me.com

Room D

Carlo Buergi http://www.cabulart.ch carlo.buergi@cabulart.ch

Betina Manck http://BettinaPradella.de bpradella@gmx.net

Özcan Bayha obayha@yahoo.com

Elena Ploetz http://elena-ploetz.jimdo.com/ alyona100@gmx.de

Ruediger Brede http://www.galerieampark.de/ Kunstmaler2011@hotmail.de

Peter Mueck http://www.scratchart.de.vu muexx@gmx.de

Brigitte Schaider b.schaider@gmx.de

Anette Lenzing http://www.anettelenzing.de kontakt@anettelenzing.de

Thomas Zydek http://www.thomas-zydek.de mail@thomas-zydek.de

Nina Marxen http://www.aufgemalt.de verkauf@aufgemalt.de

Room E

Stefan Wilkerling williattack@web.de

Marianne Stark-Westkamp stark-westkamp@vhs- aktuellesforum.de

Gryphon obayha@yahoo.com

Ralf Hennerici http://www.ralf-hennerici.de ralf.hennerici@web.de

Gabriele Springer http://www.gabriele-springer.de/ Kuenstlerin@Gabriele- Springer.de

Bernard Bieling http://bernardbieling.jimdo.com/ bernardbieling@t-online.de

Dieter Wienholt farinapia@gmx.de

Jela Sale http://www.jelasare.com j.sare@gmx.de

 

Room F

Petra Nijman http://www.peniart.wordpress.com petra.willing@googlemail.com

Eddy Brons e-brons@t-online.de

Donata Reinhard http://www.donat-art.de donata.r@web.de

Dia Michnay Wenzl http://www.dia-art.de diawenzl@googlemail.com

Manuela Krug krug.manuela@t-online.de

Rosa Soriano Marzal sorianomarzal@gmail.com

Specials:

Julia Moral http://juliamoral.com/ desmoral@gmail.com

Inna Soldatova http://inna-sol.com/ sold.viento.i@gmail.com

Ebba Jahn http://EbbaJahnProjects.blogspot.com EbbaJahn@gmail.com

Special thanks to: Corinna Klein, Antje Schultz, Sonia Eva Domenech, Luzia Sassen, Jens Hansen and all other people, who helped to make this trip real.

Links to the press:

Summerau – Neukirch | Arnstadt | Asbeck | Tarragona Radio | Duisburg | Girona |